logo en



The languages ​​of the conference are Greek and English. There will be simultaneous translation.

Abstracts can be submitted in Greek or English.


New deadline for submitting abstracts: 30 September 2018

Due to the great interest in the conference, the new deadline for submitting abstracts is September 30, 2018. The thematic areas and specifications remain unchanged. It is also self-evident that all abstracts submitted till now are valid.


- Friday, 25 May 2018 – deadline to submit abstract (300 words). Please include the following details:
First name and surname, current employment, e-mail address, phone number, title of paper, which of the two thematic areas your proposal falls under, brief CV (max. 80 words).

- Friday, 29 June 2018 – notification as to whether your abstract has been accepted.

- Friday, 17 May 2019 – deadline to submit your paper (max. 4,500 words, including notes and max. eight images).

-Each paper presentations should not exceed 17-20 minutes. 


Papers must be submitted: in Microsoft Word, in Times New Roman, 12pt, single-spaced, on A4 format, with margins of 2.5cm Images must be submitted: in jpg format, not as part of the text, but as separate files Please include a title page with: your name in capitals, the title of the paper, the title of the conference, the thematic area, address, phone number, e-mail address.
Please also include an end page with a brief CV (80-100 words).




logo en


Scientific Committee


Barbara Bader, State Academy of Art and Design, Stuttgart

Federico Bucci, Politecnico di Milano

Elias Constantopoulos, Hellenic Institute of Architecture, Athens

Nikos Daskalothanassis, Athens School of Fine Arts

Adrian Forty, Bartlett School of Architecture

Sokratis Georgiadis, State Academy of Art and Design, Stuttgart

Andreas Giacumacatos, Athens School of Fine Arts

Ita-Heinze Greenberg, ETH Zurich

Fulvio Irace, Accademia di Architettura, Mendrisio

Marina Lathouri, Architectural Association School of Architecture

Josep Maria Montaner, ETSAB Bacelona

Marianne Müller, State Academy of Art and Design, Stuttgart

Spyros Papapetros, Princeton University, New Jersey

Manthos Santorineos, Athens School of Fine Arts

Corinna Vasić Vatovec, Florence University



Key-note speakers


Prof. Fulvio Irace, Professor of history of contemporary architecture,

Politecnico di Milano – Accademia di Architettura, Mendrisio


Prof. Kathleen James-Chakraborty

Professor of Art History, University College Dublin


Dr. Robin Schuldenfrei, Katja and Nicolai Tangen Lecturer in 20th Century Modernism

The Courtauld Institute of Art, University of London



Organizing Committee


Katerina Boussia-Alexaki

Marianna Charitonidou

Ermioni Delli

Demosthenes Donos

Konstantina Kalfa

Fani Paraforou

Filio Sampsaki

Stavros Veloudos

Chryssa Voudouri



Website technical support


Minos Matsakis, ASFA